Connect iPad to Whiteboard

ipad on whiteboardIn yesterday’s post I explained how I connected my iPad2. When I was talking to my year 8 class after recess they were quite excited I could do that and so in today’s lesson I connected my iPad and showed them the applications they could download onto their iPads, iPhones or iPod Touches. I tried connecting my iPod Touch to the whiteboard. There was no picture but I did have sound! That might be useful perhaps with music or podcasts. I was able to show students the applications useful to their learning of French and the cuisine applications I had. I also showed them a little French story. On another day I’d like to be able to show them the sorts of applications they can use for school. My plan is to try and get them to use their mobile devices better for French but also familiarise them with the applications we can load on to the iPads for their individual use. They were certainly keen to do that but loading applications onto an iPad takes quite a bit of time and is not easily achieved. It will happen but just not yet. I took the photo left of my whiteboard with the iPad display , which displays best with the iPad on landscape, with my Macbook. I transferred the image to Dropbox and then opened Dropbox on my computer at home and wrote this post. The iPad connection will offer a bit more variety in my classroom.

Yarn Pieces

Textile arts and crafts. Knitting, spinning, crochet, felting, dyeing

fairlyliterary

Literary & Beyond

The Beautiful Lifestyle Online

Because Beauty is Not Just a Word; It's a Lifestyle

āš”ļøLa Audacia de Aquilesāš”ļø

"El Mundo Visible es SĆ³lo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

News and facts, around the Globe

new and facts around the šŸŒ globe

Schnippelboy

Ein Tagebuch unserer AlltagskĆ¼che-Leicht zum Nachkochen

How To Addict

Get it done! Daily fearless motivation, how to guides, book reviews. Mecca of self improvement that waits just for you!

Sunrise Carpet Cleaner

Bond Back End Of Lease Cleaning Melbourne

PrintHeal

Hard case books

witty -> AyJ

Have a Read , Then Giggle !!

THE BLOG OF TRAVEL

I'm Emily, a female biker who loves to travel, drink coffee and pet dogs.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

"Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes