Website speed test

Every so often you need to check the speed of your website so that it loads efficiently and optimises its search engine potential. We also live in a world where people simply do not want to wait that long for anything to long. We have zero tolerance on slow loading sites and applications. In a classroom a slow loading site is a killer. It just breaks the cognitive flow and attention span completely so I have a commitment to efficient sites! Sometimes there is a problem like broken links or too many bits and pieces on the page. I have been to Website Speed Test and tested all my websites and this one is loading in 3.82 seconds whereas the others are loading in .50 or less seconds. I have worked on my other sites and so it pleases me my changes have improved the page loading. Blogger also seems to be faster than WordPress but it could be MY blogs at Blogger compared with MY blogs at WordPress. Web Speed is a good link because there are other tools on the site to help you manage running your site efficiently.

Ratings Review

I wrote about a week ago I was going to activate the ratings on individual posts. My thoughts at the time were that it wouldn’t be very helpful but I didn’t know and I thought a week would be sufficient time to see. Epic fail! Absolutely useless. No help whatsoever and a complete waste of time. I thank the two people who rated two different posts during that week. If they would identify themselves maybe I should offer them some sort of a reward? Perhaps my gracious appreciation will suffice. Needless to say I have switch the post rating off and shall never speak of them again. I ma happy with the feedback I get in other ways so I’ll leave it at that and blog on.

Gamequarium

Gamequarium is a site with plenty of game flavoured but content oriented material for classroom and student use. It also has a lot of teacher support material. I have added a picture from one of the Science presentations but the link is to the Maths materials. There are activities for lots of subjects but the only language covered is Spanish. Some of the activities are more demanding than others so you need to look through the site to find things which will suit your classes. It has e-books and videos too and you are welcome to add resources. Great site!

Sweet Search

Sweet Search -The search engine for students. My wish is their command! I have no sooner put requests on my e-learning wishlist than the planet responds. It is that easy. Get out there and tweet and blog and you find there are a whole heap of experts and gurus who are just waiting for a chance to respond to your needs when your back is up against the wall because you are trying to teach, mark, manage, assess, create, inspire. Teachers are really busy people. We need all the help we can get, but I have proven once again that if you let people know what your needs are, they are more than happy to help. I have linked Sweet Search into the sidebar so it is always here. Thank you, thank you. Smiling now!

Yarn Pieces

Textile arts and crafts. Knitting, spinning, crochet, felting, dyeing

fairlyliterary

Literary & Beyond

The Beautiful Lifestyle Online

Because Beauty is Not Just a Word; It's a Lifestyle

⚡️La Audacia de Aquiles⚡️

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

News and facts, around the Globe

new and facts around the 🌐 globe

Schnippelboy

Ein Tagebuch unserer Alltagsküche-Leicht zum Nachkochen

How To Addict

Get it done! Daily fearless motivation, how to guides, book reviews. Mecca of self improvement that waits just for you!

Sunrise Carpet Cleaner

Bond Back End Of Lease Cleaning Melbourne

PrintHeal

Hard case books

witty -> AyJ

Have a Read , Then Giggle !!

THE BLOG OF TRAVEL

I'm Emily, a female biker who loves to travel, drink coffee and pet dogs.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

"Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes