Life without the internet

If you are feeling swamped, overwhelmed and dictated to by the internet, then yes, leave it. Take a break. Get away from it . Live your life. Paul Miller gives some interesting insights because his job relies on the internet but he hasn’t really known a life without the internet and social media. The difficulty with the internet is that is has become very dictatorial and proscriptive and Paul Miller has discovered insight into that by not being tied to the internet. After my 3 lengthy outages from my internet and home phone this year I found that I did have more time, I was doing things differently and I was able to become more involved with real life. I was never bored. I have other interests and other ways of connecting with people. I was still using my phone and computer apps for things…those which were not dependent on an internet connection. It was hard to do some business activities because so many of them rely on an internet connection. I know really intelligent, vibrant, creative people who have very little to do with the internet and don’t want to participate in what they see as very low level engagement and thought. The internet is there for us to use. It is amazingly helpful and does facilitate so many ideas and collaborations which could not or would not otherwise occur. How you use it and why you use it is your decision and I think this video looks at how we can sometimes let the internet run our lives and personalities. Worth viewing and then worth doing an internet use audit.

Seaford Spinners and Weavers

Textile arts and crafts. Hand spinning. Weaving. Felting. Sustainability

How To Addict

Get it done! Daily fearless motivation, how to guides, book reviews. Mecca of self improvement that waits just for you!

Bond Back Cleaner

Bond Back End Of Lease Cleaning

printheal

Hard case books

witty -> AyJ

Have a Read , Then Giggle !!

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

"Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

