nbn – one week later

Image : nbn co 

It is a week since I was connected to the nbn and this will be a boring post because I have nothing to tell you! I have been on the nbn. That is all. The connection is excellent. My Steam Castle desktop absolutely adores the nbn connection. It’s like they were made for each other. Maybe that’s the secret. Besides what I said last week on my post about how you set up the nbn connection, I think the computer is important. Devices do not seem to be a problem. My phone and iPad Air are happy on the nbn wifi. My desktop is just brilliant, though. It is smooth, it is not doing any kind of searching or chattering to bring me the internet and what I want to do. On ADSL2 there were some issues with my Udemy online video course and multi-tabbed browsing could be a pain at times. Not so on the nbn connection. Ever since it was established it has just gone consistently well. Every once in a while I get the modem page telling me I haven’t got a gateway connection when I turn the modem on. I haven’t. I have to wait until the connection is established and sometimes I am too eager. It’s not a long wait but these days 2 seconds can be too long on the Net. My netphone ,which is my cordless phone, works just like an ordinary phone. You would not know there is not the usual phone connection.

What may be relevant is my desktop does not automatically connect to blue tooth and wifi. I manually connect those if I want them . Normally I run off an Ethernet connection because it is solid and stable. I have a wifi adapter and a bluetooth dongle for if I want to use those on my desktop. My desktop has 16 gigabytes of ram and was specifically built to be graphics capable. All I know is this is a dream computer on the nbn and it was built to be like that.

Seaford Spinners and Weavers

Textile arts and crafts. Hand spinning. Weaving. Felting. Sustainability

How To Addict

Get it done! Daily fearless motivation, how to guides, book reviews. Mecca of self improvement that waits just for you!

Bond Back Cleaner

Bond Back End Of Lease Cleaning

printheal

Hard case books

witty -> AyJ

Have a Read , Then Giggle !!

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

"Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

