One Note 2016

The new 2016 version of OneNote comes free now with Windows 10 which is a real bonus if you haven’t used it before but it has been stripped down to perform more like a tablet app rather than a fully functional version of what used to be a purchased piece of software. I own  OneNote 2007 and have used it a lot but it won’t work now the new free version is on my computer. I cannot find it and I cannot reload it. Windows 10 offers to repair or remove which isn’t a lot of help. End of complaint. I have just started to use the new OneNote because it is a very handy app for planning and organising and it does help me to set things out clearly and logically so that I have all the information, pictures, resource links and ideas together in one place. If you don’t know it , give it a try.  You can add Onetastic or just Onecalendar which increase the functionality of OneNote.  They too are free. The Microsoft OneNote site gives more information.

P.S. It is 2 hours later and since I wrote this post my 2007 version of OneNote now can open and access the numerous  .one files I had saved. Now I have the benefit of both worlds and thank Windows 10 for hearing my thoughts and taking action.

Leave a Reply

How To Addict

Get it done! Daily fearless motivation, how to guides, book reviews. Mecca of self improvement that waits just for you!

Bond Back Cleaner

Bond Back End Of Lease Cleaning

printheal

Hard case books

witty -> AyJ

Have a Read , Then Giggle !!

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

"Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

