Do something differently

Do something differently and do something different. With technology it’s a must because it changes rapidly. You can use your familiar ground to do things differently and you can challenge yourself to do something different. The future isn’t now, it’s tomorrow. You are not the future now , you are in the present but the future will be different and it will mean changing . Technology is a handy way to keep yourself open to change. Change your set up. Change how you do things. Change the order in which you do things. Use your tablet more or less. Try the phone version of something you use on a laptop. Do without your laptop for a week. Use images instead of words. Send a video instead of an email. As you train yourself to change you are investing in your self confidence and skills. You trust yourself to be able to do things differently and believe you can work things out.

1. Use different tools. You could well find something better.
2. Learn a new device or app.
3. Use chat instead of email or vice versa

People who are confident and inventive with technology have a balanced set of skills and approaches. They know how to troubleshoot and they can think of so many ways to problem solve. Experience is a great teacher. As people we always like our way of doing things and the tools and media we use. It doesn’t hurt once in a while to try and do it differently and the way someone else does it. Pay attention to what other people are using and what devices they use and when. If you think they are competent with technology then try it their way and see what you learn. As you work through a process of doing something differently then what are you learning and what are the benefits? Did your change make you feel more or less successful? Did you know how to problem solve? Did you ask for help? How quickly did you adapt to the new way of doing something and what were the benefits for you? Learning by doing is very effective. You do not tend to forget and you stimulate your brain to think differently. You also make use of different skills and don’t just have a set of unrelated thoughts in your head which may or may not come into action. Often, when you are doing something different or differently you will automatically share that experience and therefore gain valuable encouragement or feedback for improvement. It just comes naturally that you share either because you are pleased with what you have done or you are frustrated by it.

Can I put my money where my mouth is? Have I done different things or done things differently?

1.I put Hay Day on my smartphone. I am not one to play games on my phone and had the belief it’s not easy and not good for me. I thought it wouldn’t be as good on a phone. I downloaded the app, logged in, connected my current account on Hay Day via Facebook and then marvelled at how easy it was and how I could spend 10 minutes happily. I was surprised how well it works on the phone and how easily I could play. It’s how I found out about Hay Day. Someone was playing on their phone and I asked about it because I love farm games. It ended up being a really good conversation but I came home that evening and loaded it onto my iPad Air.

2. I have made myself use Instagram all year because I had joined and not really done anything or participated. Most days I am taking photos to put on my account. I have loved it because the community is very positive, creative and artistic. I have got to know some local and not so local people very easily. My photos have been successful and I can look back over the year and see how I have changed and grown and then see what I have achieved.

3.I have been involved in a lot of different social settings and events this year. I came to technology as a teacher. I have a teacher headset. It has been really interesting to see how the real world uses technology because the emphases and uses are quite different . I plan to blog about this.

Leave a Reply

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Stepfamily Coach, Nicole DiLorenzo, supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

Our Homesteading Dream

Join our family as we journey towards our homesteading dream!

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

