Hay Day

zengardenhaydayI have had a break of  about 3 months from Hay Day. Like any game you play regularly, it was familiar ground, the game play wasn’t helping me and it was creating a negative rather than positive effect as I played . The blocks were held up game play and game development, as I saw it, and it seemed like I was repeating myself rather than actually playing. I had other things to do so I just stopped playing. The game had not met players half way by supplying enough saws and axes. Then, if you were investing in and running a number of facilities and animals,it was a constant battle to keep up with the demand especially with sugar and dairy. There seemed to be players who were there more for their own benefit and those of their friends and were constantly putting up the this is already sold sign when clearly the item was for sale when you got to their farm. When it comes to games I never allow them to enable a negative experience in my life. I could see on my Facebook feed that Hay Day was bringing in some new ideas like helpers and decided to have a look at the weekend. I have been playing every day but not as much as before. I do not want to get to the stage where I am fed up with it again. It’s a good game and the graphics are so well done. Greg can help with tree felling as you can see from my picture.. Rose and Ernest have their home up on the cliff and help with dairy and the animals. That has made such a difference. I can keep up well now with dairy and sugar and it’s funny watching them work around the farm. I have extended all I can by way of land , town and fishing areas. That was quite an achievement. Extending the tackle boxes is incredibly expensive but one extra slot can make such a difference . That was the other part of the problem. I was running out of lobster pots and those sorts of things so it was just silly. I had the diamonds so I got an extra slot and that has eased the pressure on the fishing area. This time round I am using the facilities as I need them rather than full production on all. It is working better. If I can’t fill orders then it’s bad luck but that isn’t happening much. It’s important to stop this game from making you feel like you cannot manage and cope. It’s a game. Take on the challenges but don’t push yourself to the point you don’t enjoy it. Rose and Ernest will drop extra things on their land for you to collect and that is helpful when you need saws, axes and items to expand storage. So, for me , this game has come back to being enjoyable again. It is now working positively and it’s good to see the game developers have listened to what have been genuine play issues.

Leave a Reply

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Stepfamily Coach supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

Our Homesteading Dream

Join our family as we journey towards our homesteading dream!

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

When Am With You... Whitney Ibe Blog!

Inspirational,Motivational, Lifestyle, Daily Living, Positivity, Religion

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

Living the dream... in Paris, France

Living the dream and the reality that goes along with it... The good, the bad & the everyday things that make life interesting in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Believe in dreams & fear not the realization of them… for anything is possible. Bellanda ®

Tune Up Success

Redesign Your Life

this tiny blue house

striving to live simply, mindfully and intentionally.

seenu625

love nature, and all things creative

