How’s Instagram going?

InstagramIt’s going well! I really like Instagram and have benefited enormously from it. In  March this year  I wrote a post to explain I was getting Instagram up and running. I had been on it since the end of last year but really had not had the chance to do anything until March. I haven’t looked back  . I changed the setting from private to public. Being private meant I had a chance to find out how it worked and what to do and run my Instagram account with some confidence. In March I had 6 followers and now I have 101 so like Twitter it was off to a slow start but I gain followers every week and that’s nice. I follow the people who create great ideas and images. My feed is full of inspiration for the things I like and want to learn. I have artists, textile artists, designers, cat people, dog people, coders, fashion and places like Dortmund and Paris.  I am always amazed at how productive people are and what beautiful images they put up. I learn a lot. There are some I interact with now and others I interact with because I can and it is the same for them. Comments and commenting is increasing at this stage. I use different languages and have a number of followers  and  I follow a number of people from Russia. Their textile arts are beautiful. I have learned that Bom dia is good morning in Portuguese and my Portuguese is not bad because my Spanish is better ! I use my German and French a fair bit and then , when we cannot talk each other’s languages, we use emoticons and that works really well  . It is what the people from Russia and I use. You can have fun conversations using emoticons only. Instagram is about superior visual input, ideas creation, creativity and then connections. You can now put up one minute videos and some people do that to show what they are doing or to show how to do something. Designers use video to very good effect. The benefits for me are:

  1. Inspiration
  2. Ideas
  3. Language learning
  4. Positive input
  5. Record things which I value
  6. Record things to blog about later
  7. Get feedback on ideas
  8. Build helpful connections
  9. Improve my skills
  10. Get background information on events, people, displays
Leave a Reply

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

