Optimise Android Emulator Performance

 I have often used this blog to gather ideas for something I am working on or something I am trying to learn. One of the advantages of a blog is you can share what you are doing and invariably others will reach out and help, suggest, or share ideas. A blog is also a good place to grow your learning and research because as you are helping yourself , you are helping others. Connectivity! What I am trying to do at the moment is improve the Andy Android Emulator performance on my new Steam Castle desktop. This machine has so much more computing power than my former desktop but the emulator is no better. It’s good. It works. I can use it well but it ought to be better!  I am now on new ground and sorting myself out slowly so I can find ways and means of improving emulator performance on an awesome machine. The first thing I have discovered is that there is no real help for someone who is new to this and who is pretty confident with a computer but can’t find the information which will unleash the path of learning and accomplishment. I know how to get into the BIOS but I don’t think I should have to, to run an emulator. Given all the improvements we have then the BIOS should be set up to run an emulator or there should be software where you can SAFELY do this. As it stands, I have checked, and my machine can run virtualware and I don’t need to fiddle with things which are better left alone unless you really know what you are doing. In the same league as treating yourself medically from Net advice.

Why would you want to use an emulator?

1. For teaching purposes you can show any android app on big screen.
2. Accessibility. I don’t always have the touch sensitivity or mobility in my fingers to use a touch screen effectively and it’s good to be able to swap to a keyboard and big screen.
3. You can really appreciate the graphics and graphic design put into apps when you see it on a big screen.
4. You can interchange desktop and mobile computing very efficiently.
5. Sometimes you want to sit up rather than down.

The video has been helpful to me and then I have found some sites which I am putting here so I can come back and refer to them:

10 steps to increasing VMWare performance

How to Geek – Speed up your Virtual Machines

How to improve Windows Guest performance

I at least understand now what the issues are thanks to these sites and am at the stage where I need to learn how to proceed effectively.

Leave a Reply

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

Pilgrimage of the Word - We are From and To the Word "Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Don Cormier

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

