Blue Tooth Adapter Windows 10

blutooth adapterGetting the Targus USB Ultra-Mini Bluetooth 2.00 Adapter to be fully functional on Windows 10 was not as straightforward as on Linux. The adapter had come with a mini CD with the drivers. My desktop has a vertical CD drive and my laptop sucks the CD into a black hole . I needed a tray CD player to use that and get the driver. For Linux loading the driver had not mattered.  The USB adapter was picked up straight away by Windows 10 as a bluetooth device and it was showing in Device Manager and the system tray. It was not able to send files to my phone and my phone was not able to send files to it even though they had paired. I then got the dreaded Code 43 error and uninstalled it and reinstalled it to no avail. I tried loading Targus drivers from the Net. Epic fail on that one but as Windows was trying to find my phone the computer did actually send files to it. Not the other way around, though. So I tweeted my problem. I always do when I am stuck. It makes me feel better and it is amazing how suddenly you get a breakthrough in problem solving. I went to the Targus Australia site, to support and downloaded a driver from there. Still nothing so I tweeted again tagging Samsung, Targus and Windows 10. Finally!! The phone magically put up the screen where I have to allow the device to be discovered which I had not had to do in Linux. The system tray icon had everything I needed on the menu and I was in business. I could send files back and forth both ways and it was really effective. I think I needed to have Australian drivers and Windows 10 is naturally very prudent and careful. It is very security conscious. Now my adapter works on my laptop and my desktop and as I said in the last post, it is about options. Always remember to reboot Windows when you load a driver. It  likes that.

Leave a Reply

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

