Samsung Galaxy S5

Samsung Galaxy S5I always run behind with my mobile phone. I let everything sort itself out and then move slowly to another model, in my own time, when I feel like it. I have upgraded my Samsung Galaxy Express ,which I came to really appreciate, to a Samsung Galaxy S5. The Express was getting too slow and clunky for what I wanted to do. Having moved on, it’s nice being upgraded. However, there is no offline FM radio for the Samsung Galaxy S5 and that comes as a disappointment to me because I could use one now. I have a little one I can use independently but it would be good to have one I could use on the phone or which runs from the earplugs as they used to. I do not always have a wifi connection and I am not using mobile data to stream radio. Bit of FM flexibility would not go astray because we are supposed to be living in a personalised world. An offline FM tuner capability would be good for rural areas which don’t always have access to reliable wifi or mobile signal. They say offline FM tuners have been abandoned because no one used them. I use them and lots of people on the internet seem to want to use them because they are googling what I am googling. Please let us have the option. Other than that I find the S5 to be very reliable, smooth and helpful as a phone. It was chewing through the battery as it downloaded and updated apps and my phone but it set it up really well so all my apps were there from the play store and it only took about 10 minutes to be up and running. Now it has set itself up , the battery usage is good. The camera is superior to the Express and that is a feature I really want. It runs very quickly and smoothly on the Net and that is another feature I want. It’s tactile sounding keyboard is good for me because I have trouble with touch keyboards. This one is pretty good as touch keyboards go. I really like it and have adapted to it quickly because it is efficient and effective. I did embarrass myself when I rang someone accidentally instead of texting them because of how things are set out and I don’t find there is a good contrast onscreen between the orange and green colours they have used. I then couldn’t find out how to stop the call because it was different from the Express. The fun of learning a new phone. The power saving options are good, the information I am provided with is good and I really like the active apps deck you can bring up that I have shown in the picture. As you can see, I was trying everything to get offline FM Radio. Not to be. Now I know why the young man on the train had his phone AND a little MP3 player. Makes you look very retro.  Next week I shall be doing the same . Wake up Samsung! At least provide us with the option of a headset/earplugs with FM tuner. AndroidPit has a list of Android phones which do have an offline FM Tuner.

Leave a Reply

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Certified Stepfamily Coach, Nicole DiLorenzo, supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

