Shifting my blog from Blogger to WordPress.com

up an atomI blogged the other day about how I had moved my smaller blog from Blogger to WordPress.com. I have since moved the really big blog and was expecting to have to troubleshoot, but no, Blogger and WordPress work very effectively together. I have had to play around with templates for the newly moved blogs to get the ones which suit them. That has been fun more than anything. I have had to install my Twitter feeds through the widgets and have generally had nothing more than cosmetic stuff to do. The labels on Blogger came over as categories which is a bit awkward because there are so many of them. I am sorting them very slowly and have thought that well, I shall just have to live with that for now and make it a work in progress. It’s not such a bad thing. The worst thing for me is the new templates do not have a widget for the meta data which my other 3 blogs on WordPress do have. It means I cannot log in from the front page of the blogs like I do on my other blogs. I either log in from another blog or straight from the WordPress site. It is not the worst thing in the world but it is annoying. I’d like to think the new templates could offer the meta data widget like my other blogs. There does not appear to be an easy fix for this so I am looking upon it as a challenge. The whole process has been pretty easy and very smooth and I really do appreciate that Blogger and WordPress can co operate so well. I have deleted the smaller one of my Blogger blogs but even with that there is an option to undelete. This is a cyberworld which is supporting me and working with me. The big blog is remaining for a while with a redirect link until the traffic shifts over to the new site.

Leave a Reply

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Stepfamily Coach, Nicole DiLorenzo, supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

Our Homesteading Dream

Join our family as we journey towards our homesteading dream!

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

When Am With You... Whitney Ibe Blog!

Inspirational,Motivational, Lifestyle, Daily Living, Positivity, Religion

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

