Hay Day

Hay DayMy horses can walk through walls. Seriously. And hay bales, fences, olive trees, raspberry bushes and hay carts. Horses can walk through whatever they want to. I was so indignant when I first put them on the farm that they had the gall to walk, glide actually, over the unpurchased land to their new stable. What? I can’t even use that dead land for the dead nectar bushes which amass at an alarming rate and drive me crazy. There is no real solution to the dead nectar bush nemesis and the game gods need to get onto it. It holds me up and blocks me no matter how much I try and deal with it practically or creatively. The animals, though, are in their own class in the game. I finally got 4 goats because they have made an effort to improve their appearance and they no longer look so ghoulish. Whoever conceived the dogs knows them very well. They are into everything. They are very canine and they are fun. The puppies need worming, though. Poor things. The duck salon is inspired. The artists and animators on that have done a really great job. It is clever, ingenious, amusing and just so well done. The cats continue to stare disconcertingly with their stiff legged walk and the beady eyed sheep are just so cute. The cows are well, cows. Docile and friendly. Then there are the beautiful touches of the birds who visit the bird baths , bird houses and trees. They are gorgeous as are the butterflies. The turquoise frogs are hilarious and so well thought out. It’s amazing, then, that some animals are so poorly conceived. It is truly sad what they have done to the donkeys because they are lovely animals and in the game they are portrayed as goofy nitwits. Then there are the horses with their weirdo expressions and behaviour. I want a Pinto. It’s the only really decent looking  and behaving horse and it’s so hard to get because you either have to pay a stack of diamonds (cash) or wait until you need carbon dating to get the 9 gold credits along with the other credits to purchase it. Getting the other credits is easy. Getting gold ones is very ageing. I heard the horses glide over water too. They are initially very hard to keep confined if that is what you want. It’s part of the game , though. You have to move things around , watch what happens then put their stable in different places and watch what happens. They have a short range trajectory , unlike the dogs who are everywhere! I spent over a week doing this and that and now I have more or less solved my problem of escaping horses. One sneaks out when I am not looking but comes back in for hours when I whistle at the stable. So most of it is good on Hay Day and there is room for improvement. I have just spent a million and a half coins to buy a tractor with flowers around the wheels. Yes. I did that. Games can make you behave in interesting ways. I also spent 32 diamonds making a little creek. Each tiny waterhole costs an exorbitant 8 diamonds and I bought 4. The pricing on some things is a bit bizarre but that’s fodder for another post.

Leave a Reply

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Certified Stepfamily Coach, Nicole DiLorenzo, supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

