The Raspberry Pi 2 really is small!

raspberry pi 2The Raspberry Pi 2 is a mighty little machine. So far it can do everything and what it can’t do I have to learn so that it does  it. All part of the fun. I have used other Linux OS but not Debian which this one came prepackaged with.Raspberry Pi screen I’ve used Fedora which I could see would go well on a Raspberry Pi, Linux Mint, Mandrake and Ubuntu. I looked around online to get the right package. I have one with a WiFi stick which I haven’t tried yet and a power supply. I think the power supply is important . I am happy with what I ordered and it matches well with what I already have.Raspberry Pi 2 size There are lots of choices of packages so it means sorting through, thinking and then choosing the best one for your needs and what you already have by way of cables and hardware. I cannot believe how small it is and yet it runs like a perfectly normal computer and so silently. There is a lot of support on the net for the Raspberry Pi and tomorrow I’ll post some of the links I found invaluable. The first things I did were load Scrot and take screenshots through Terminal and then I used Terminal to download Gimp so I can edit my images properly. It’s the first computer I have built but that is stretching the meaning of the word a bit. I put all the bits together into the case and connected it to a monitor , ethernet cable, mouse, keyboard and power source. Not a bad effort!Raspberry Pi board

2 Responses

  1. Well done, you! The Linux OS Fedora, specifically for the Raspberry, is named Pidora. And happy coding!

Leave a Reply

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Stepfamily Coach, Nicole DiLorenzo, supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

Our Homesteading Dream

Join our family as we journey towards our homesteading dream!

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

