WordPress Anniversary

Wordpress Anniversary It’s nice of WordPress to notice my blog anniversary even if it is automatic. I have blogged since 2003 . I started with Blogger which is now part of the Google suite. That blog is still going. I then came to WordPress because I thought it suited my needs better and celebrated my 9th anniversary on WordPress over the Christmas period. So, what are the benefits of blogging?

1. To share my ideas
2. To develop my ideas
3. To back up critical resources
4. To have a positive, substantial online image
5. To reflect upon my practice
6. To muster resources for my needs
7. To explore ways and means of doing things
8. To get peer review
9. To connect with others
10. To consolidate my knowledge

My blog backs up my classroom, my interests, my resources. If I am trying to learn something I can store helpful ideas on my blog and discuss them. If I have done something I can reflect on it and share it as an idea or way of doing things. I can keep up with current trends and I can more closely examine resources which are coming out. At the moment, visitors are mainly coming from US, India, UK, France , Spain and EU.

My top posts are currently:

Telefunken TEL7J tablet

ICT skills checklist

Padagogy – Bloom’s Digital Taxonomy

Make a digital advent calendar

2D images into 3D online

Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs 2015

I can download my stats from WordPress as a csv file so I can look at them more closely. It does pay to look at what brings people to my blog, although I confess I blog mainly for myself first and then if it is helpful to others and it if it appeals to others that is a good thing. In the end, the blog builds up an archive of who I am , what I do and what I am interested in. It also is a place where I can have things I can easily share with others if they are interested.

Leave a Reply

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Stepfamily Coach, Nicole DiLorenzo, supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

Our Homesteading Dream

Join our family as we journey towards our homesteading dream!

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

