I am a teacher.app

50 fab apps for teachers

Image: 50 fab apps for teachers

I have now made the transition to app. I am not just a teacher. Not just someone who gets up , goes to school , delivers the curriculum and assesses. I don’t just address content, well being and performance standards and criteria. I am an app as well. I set tasks, the parameters for tasks,select the tools,  challenges, to do lists, missions to accomplish, goals to attain. I offer hints and tips, cheats even. I set reminders, alerts, pop up information. I perform routine tasks as we develop the backdrop for the learning environment. I am a help desk. I offer ticks for accomplishments and create lists of learning gaps. I perform routine tasks to keep the stability of the environment but create learning missions. None of this overloads me or makes me work 24/7. I am available outside of school hours but not in any big or demanding way. Like an app, I am there to progress activity and learning and problem solving. In many respects we need to redefine what a teacher’s job is and what their availability is. Being available electronically is not an imposition nor an energy drainer. It creates a seamless connection with key participants. I’d love to see the performance standards turned into challenges and missions so they can be completed in some real way rather than just part of a student or teacher tick the box assessment sheet. Something which is developed and worked towards. I don’t mind being an app. It means the world has changed and I have changed with it.

Leave a Reply

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

