How’s the coding going?

hangman Image Hangman – pythonforbeginners

I have been through a lot of coding changes in a week and it seems longer than that. Halfway though my Udemy course Coding for Entrepreneurs I could not get the files to sync to Django. I fixed the errors I had made and then thought about it. I had learnt a lot. I had gone a long way. At that point I could find and fix errors in code but could not resolve the problem.Should I go on anyway or change tack? I decided to change tack and go right back to basics and work on Python scripts and scripting and , in the meantime, try to take on board some more information related to the Udemy course so that I might be able to fix it. It could be a problem with different versions of software packages. It could be that I have left a step out. I have shifted all my coding files and work from my Windows computer to my Linux Mint one. It is not that you cannot code on Windows. Linux supports it better and I follow it better on Linux. I have tried different scripts out, even repaired two of them so they would work and have had a chance to just play with some python scripts. The pythonforbeginners site has been very helpful. I can execute my python scripts easily . The pythonforbeginners site also puts the code up with colours so that you can distinguish commands from other parts of the script. I feel now that I am more self sufficient and am understanding what I should and could be doing. Once I feel totally confident, I shall go back and tackle the Udemy course which has given me some real insight as to what I can achieve when I get there! The hangman script I have linked to at he top of the page could be used to teach coding in a classroom. The code is decipherable and easy to follow. It is not hard to learn and set out. The script gives you the code for one word to play  hangman and then you would change that to another word. Students would be working in pairs so they could play the came together.

One Response

  1. […] and everything is on video , thank heavens, so you can pause and absorb. I explained in my post How’s the coding going? that I had stalled with the action part of the course because I couldn’t sync the database […]

Leave a Reply

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

Pilgrimage of the Word - We are From and To the Word "Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Don Cormier

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

