Windows 10 is weird

Start Menu ToolbarWindows 10 has issues. Last weekend I got the blue screen of pending catastrophic doom, my computer shut down and rebooted with Windows updates and magically I had no start menu, no notifications, no real taskbar functionality and a lot of hidden things I have been having to rediscover in other ways. Good job I know my keyboard, am happy to right click or whatever to find out. Windows key X, Windows key E and Windows key R are my new BFFs.There is nothing I have not been able to do. I am even finding things that I would not be able to know on Windows if I just had access to the start menu. Change can bring insight. Probably my fault for blogging about the putrid start menu colours and the tacky Bing news. Microsoft has spoken. Love it or do without. The dysfunctional start menu was a problem for some with Windows 8 and #Windows10Fail on Twitter will give insight into the situation now. People are rolling back or just becoming a tad unsettled. Why not? Windows 10 was so cool when it came onto our computers so it is nice and frustrating to find out it has become so lumpy so soon…at all, in fact. I have had to go into the C drive to get programmes or run them from Windows R if it can find them. Often not. It’s amazing what Windows 10 now can’t find that I can. I have to use the image preview to access my paint programme which I love and suits me. That is just plain weird.There are lots of things I like about Windows 10 and ,discovering so much because the start menu is crippled, is the up side of such a ridiculous occurrence. This afternoon my computer gave me another sudden blue screen of pending catastrophic doom and Windows put through some more updates. I thought it was bringing my start menu back. No. No, it wasn’t. So with a bit of help from the aptly named site Computer Hope I made myself a start menu toolbar which suits me very well, thank you. Now I don’t have to keep running the .exe file to get the snipping tool. Half way down the page I have linked on Computer Hope are instructions to Create a Windows Start Menu Toolbar. Worked like a charm and has lightened my load.

Leave a Reply

How To Addict

Get it done! Daily fearless motivation, how to guides, book reviews. Mecca of self improvement that waits just for you!

Bond Back Cleaner

Bond Back End Of Lease Cleaning

printheal

Hard case books

witty -> AyJ

Have a Read , Then Giggle !!

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

"Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

