On the coding road

virtual environment I am following through on my Coding for Entrepreneurs Udemy Course. It’s an opportunity to try out online learning and a chance to get myself back to coding. Python is what I chose and this course has been teaching me how to set up a virtual test environment and create a Django project page. I have no idea what this will do other than get me somewhere  I have never been. I have learnt again that to code you have to be totally exact and very precise. I have learnt that this type of online learning is demanding but ultimately very satisfying. I could follow and do most of it but I have gone slowly and taken my time. I had a couple of stumbling blocks and that is coding. If things do not appear to go according to plan you have to use your brain and thought processes to logically work out the solution.Throwing your hands up in the air and having a meltdown just does not cut it with coding. It forces you to think all the time in a very all-consuming way. Some of it will become habit again but then there will always be the times where my brain is up again the computer trying to figure out solutions. It is constant problem solving. I am more than happy with all the Command Line stuff I have been doing and it is exciting to see it all take shape. I am looking forward to seeing what I can now do with Django. I still have quite a bit of this course to go so it will absorb me for a while. At the moment I am very much a supported learner . It will be interesting to discover at which point I can become independent.

One Response

  1. […] been through a lot of coding changes in a week and it seems longer than that. Halfway though my Udemy course Coding for Entrepreneurs I could not get the files to sync to Django. I fixed the errors I had […]

Leave a Reply

Bond Back Cleaner

Bond Back End Of Lease Cleaning

printheal

Hard case books

witty -> AyJ

Have Read , Then Giggle !!

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

"Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

