Windows Day 2

windows 10 All good , really. I have had to reload nothing which was not the case with Windows 8. Windows 10 is smooth and has a good interface. I can use the panoramic themes across my two monitors and that is just lovely. The screenshot is putting black sections onto my image which do not exist in real life. On each screen the taskbar is at the bottom and the picture fills the screen. You use the SPAN option in the setting to get the picture to go across both screens. The start menu is good. Hate the colours and wish Windows would use something less putrid. I love having my app tiles back with the different images and it is there my missing photos are to be found. I still have not found them on the actual computer but they are being displayed as Photos from a Collection in one of the tiles. The start menu has also brought MineCraft and my favourite Flipboard app. I had to sign in with my Microsoft account to download the app. It is good to see it there. The start menu has also been suggesting things in a gentle way and offering some good options. Bottom left on the taskbar is the search web and Windows box which is the same as Apple Spotlight but brings Bing news when you click on it. I do not want random, tasteless images and tacky news. If that is to be compulsory it needs to be more sedate and mindful this is my life, my home and my headspace. If I want random lowbrow news I’ll go and find it. Actually, I won’t. The search works well though and I can find everything I need on my computer and the web options are there if I need them. Default Browser if you want to change the default browser then use the Windows image bottom left, click on the settings to the left towards the bottom of the start menu when it is open and type default in the search box. Then select default app settings. Click on change default by app, go up to the web browser option and then click on that to change it. I have changed mine to Chrome because I am set up there. Microsoft Edge , though , is nothing like Explorer and quite nice to use which I could never say about Explorer. The Edge handles well and does not slow everything down and then mess it all up before you actually get it going. It just goes and is very efficient. Windows 10 is nice. It is clearly an upgrade and it is making my computing life better so far. Early days, but it is nowhere near as clunky as Windows 8. It is smooth and easy.

Leave a Reply

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Stepfamily Coach, Nicole DiLorenzo, supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

Our Homesteading Dream

Join our family as we journey towards our homesteading dream!

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

