Finally up and running with Windows 10

Windows 10 I got sick of the screen which kept telling me that Windows 10 was working on it. Until today I was too busy to do anything other than try to get the upgrade going. It doesn’t seem to be installing consistently onto computers. Daughter got the notice like I did to upgrade, clicked on it and had it installed in no time. 3 days later and I was still watching the white dots go round. So, I thought about it. I went to the Windows Updates area after I’d watched the white dots of death for 20 minutes. My upgrade  was sitting there waiting for me to click on the install. If your installation isn’t automatic I can now suggest you go to the Windows Update on your computer. Just type Windows Update in the run menu (Win R on Windows 8). Windows 10An hour later and I am now happily on Windows 10 and  have a chance to explore it. I like the interface and the fact it acknowledges dual monitors. All I have noticed so far is that it has lost all my loose photos which I hadn’t filed into my folders in my photos library. No real problem. I have back ups. I have the message already I had better be very tidy minded on Windows 10. Currently it wants Edge to be the default browser and I use Chrome. There was no obvious way to change that but I’ll find it as I shall probably find the photos I had not filed. The taskbar on the auxiliary monitor has settled down at the bottom of the screen now as it should  and it’s really handy to have the taskbar on both screens. The picture shows a black section on the bottom of the left screen, that has all been sorted. There is no black at the top of the main monitor either. All good, so I’ll get back to work!

Leave a Reply

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

