Ta-da ! on the To-do

start -up to-do list It was good having my to-do list open on the iPad next to me as I kept track of what I needed to do. With One Note I can tick off what I have done and tomorrow I can delete those and add what has come up. It meant my first day felt like it was productive and organised because it was productive and organised! What is left will be completed in the next couple of days. Since I had my list to keep me focussed, I actually had fun and learnt along the way. Having it on the iPad meant I didn’t need to swap screens or shift anything around. I discovered how to message a whole class on the LMS and while I was doing that (with help from AP to navigate the less than intuitive interface for whole class messaging), I discovered we now have a mobile option for the LMS and I look forward to trying that on my phone on Thursday. Being able to access the LMS on a phone has its advantages when you either don’t have your laptop or you don’t want to have your laptop. When I arrive at school on Thursday I get there at lunchtime and need to use my phone to quickly work out what is on the LMS. I am hoping the mobile option makes that even quicker. We have also become pretty efficient at school at getting information around via email. It sustains a  positive,  personal contact as well as a sound information distribution network. The term is up and running and technology is providing solid support. I’d be lost without OwnCloud and DropBox. I have dropped files into both of them today to try and move past USB sticks. I have USB back up at present just incase there is no wifi access, but being able to use cloud services does streamline everything considerably.

Leave a Reply

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

