Any space can be a tech hub

tech hubI discovered all this because I could not upgrade my iPod and dock on Tuesday. I now have a little tech hub in my sewing room. I have a TV and was using my iPod for the music, apps and streaming radio as I sew. There were no iPods to buy and I was told docks would not be being replaced.

“Why don’t you just use your phone?”
“Because it’s my phone. I don’t want it tied up like that.”
“We stream everything through wifi these days. Just use an iPad mini. It’s runs your television as well, you know.”
” I wanted an iPod and a dock. I am now going to have to rethink this. I don’t want my wifi on all the time.”

Not to mention if the wifi goes down , you have had it. If you have wifi speakers, that’s it. Nothing like a brick wall to force you to rethink your life once you get over the hissy fit. I had an old mobile computer trolley out in the garage. I had a Samsung tablet. I had a Netbook. I had to be able to do something. I cleaned up the trolley and got in into position. I connected an older Telefunken speaker off my sound system which was rarely used to my Samsung tablet. Good sound! No problems with wifi. I set up the Netbook and then found it couldn’t access the wifi. I used a wifi adapter and it now has a perfect signal. Bit silly, but never mind , it works. I moved my TV from the shelf to the trolley and the phone from the table to the trolley. I then went out to get a surge guard power board with USB charging to complete my little hub. That was not easy either!! What is the matter with shops? I ended up getting a great Belkin one which is a tribute to functional design. It is solid, has classic lines and looks really cool. I have since shifted my Netbook to the keyboard shelf on the trolley so it shuts away when not in use. It is all so tidy! All so functional. I can listen to music, watch videos, DVDs , television, I can stream radio, keep up with Twitter or Facebook. I can look up patterns and sewing things online. I am fully functional! I blogged before how I created a little recording studio which packs into a drawer. I have proven you don’t need a big space to be able to operate in a big way. Work and study spaces no longer need to be whole offices, whole desks, a certain type of desk or venue. We can now connect and work anywhere.

Leave a Reply

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

Pilgrimage of the Word - We are From and To the Word "Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Don Cormier

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

