VocApp – first look

VocApp is certainly different in its approach and new generation technology for mobile platforms. My holidays are next week and I shall explore it better because, already, I can see some advantages. I have explored the VocApp site and was surprised to find that one of the things it does is explain the unexplainable to students of a language and explain word functions so it is not just for learning vocab lists. It supports an understanding of how languages function. I also liked the notion I would be able to create vocab lists from texts and that my senior students would be able to do that as well. It is something we do on a regular basis using graphic organisers and lists. vocappIt would be a  big step into the 21st century if we could make up our own multimedia flashcards from a text. One of the other advantages is shown in the video. You can make custom vocab lists by using voice recognition software. This is the way forward and I can see that  as having  both classroom and workplace value. There is school support for the app which I shall look into and I downloaded the app onto my iPad but have been using the free materials on my computer as well. You can get the Google Play version from the Play store. The app supports a number of languages and has been successful in its promotion of developing multilingual learners. If you go on YouTube you will see it has some credible endorsements of this aspect of the app.

Leave a Reply

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

