Cram app

cram appCram has been an instant success with my year 9s and my year 10s. It has also endeared itself to me because it is so easy to use. I put the Cram app on my iPad last night and could quickly and easily make up a set of flashcards which supported what I was teaching in class today. There is also an app for android so I can use it on my phone to create sets of useful cards. The two games are very effective because the students have to know the work before they can play the games. They cannot just play those games. It was interesting to see some of them try to play the games before they had studied the lists but it was all in a day’s work and good fun. The students go to the lists and memorise them easily and they love the games which really reinforce their knowledge. For me, it is a great site because I can access it from any device now and can put together a set of effective learning cards in 10 minutes. It really has been a helpful site. My lists are shared publicly so anyone can use them and I have yet to look for the lists I could use. Great way to share resources. I  put the link up on the LMS and then the students then access it on their iPads or their MacBooks. The site works just as effectively on both.

Leave a Reply

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Stepfamily Coach, Nicole DiLorenzo, supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

Our Homesteading Dream

Join our family as we journey towards our homesteading dream!

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

