Pinnacle Studio Ultimate 18.5

pinnacle studio 18.5I have been running Pinnacle Studio 16 for quite some time and decided to invest in the new Pinnacle Studio 18.5 Ultimate. It’s paid video making software but for me it is worth it because it has a solid bank of resources, it is challenging and the finished products are good quality. Video making is something I have been teaching myself since we had laptops at school. I like making videos for my classes and it is often a good way to present content and get a really good lift off with a  new section of work. I’ll talk more about my recent project in my next post because I can see now there are even more benefits to teachers having videos for content delivery. Pinnacle Studio Ultimate 18.5 has a comprehensive library of video and sound effects. I find it very easy to work with in terms of adjustments and working with the time line. It is easy to import new resources, easy to find what you want and fine tuning is something where you have to apply yourself. I am still not that good at the credits section at the end. I found that easier in Pinnacle Studio 16. The new layout is smoother and less complicated – not that the other version bothered me much but I appreciate a less cluttered screen. It makes navigation easier. Sound improvement has been better considered in this version of Pinnacle Studio. It runs very smoothly and better than Pinnacle Studio 16. I am having the usual teething problems , though. It is a massive programme and it takes a little bit of time to settle in and get used to its new home. I don’t worry about the buggy bits when I am first using a big programme like this. It tends to be silly and then , with patience, it just goes…and goes. Rendering is very fast and the options for video size and quality are good. I liked Pinnacle Studio 16 and I like Pinnacle Studio 18.5 better. It is a nice programme to work with. It’s my favourite. I use iMovie, Windows Movie Maker, Corel Digital Studio and Sony Movie Maker Platinum. Pinnacle Studio is my favourite because I can customise ti better, it comes with a decent library of effects, it imports quickly , easily and logically and basically, everything is there in one place. The finished product is individual and less generic. I need to spend some time on the how to now that I am used to how it operates and fits together. There is considerable support and online help so I won’t need to look far.

Leave a Reply

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Stepfamily Coach, Nicole DiLorenzo, supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

Our Homesteading Dream

Join our family as we journey towards our homesteading dream!

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

