Candle Poem – flipped classroom

With support from my real life PLN and my virtual PLN I have managed to get my act together and produce something which could be used as a flipped classroom exercise. I don’t need them for French because there are plenty of quality materials made by French and Francophone people which I can use for those sorts of activities. This is an exercise I used to do in English and it never failed to be a winner. I love poetry and I have always loved teaching poetry. The video is not perfect but because I have made it in Pinnacle Studio I can pull it apart and tinker with it very easily when I feel like it and have the time. I enhanced the sound quality in Wave Pad. It is really important to have good, clear sound on a video. I am happy with what I have done because I like making videos. I have learned a lot about putting a video together and even more about sound enhancement. The original idea came from Adelaide Poet , Rory Harris. He came as a contract teacher to my school at the time and we worked together on senior English. He was a poet but he knew how to engage any other human being in poetry in the most amazing ways. This is one of the ideas he shared with me.

One Response

Leave a Reply

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Stepfamily Coach, Nicole DiLorenzo, supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

Our Homesteading Dream

Join our family as we journey towards our homesteading dream!

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

