Like 1994 was kinda weird

I am conscious of the fact this was put up on YouTube by c|net on April Fool’s Day but I’ll take it at face value and assume it really is an original (VHS) copy of the 1994 c|net Tomorrow Daily Show. Were I in need of being grateful , now would be the time . Having watched this video I am  so grateful it is 2015 and not 1994. Not that it was all bad in 1994. That was the year I went to my local library and booked in for an hour on the internet. It was the first time I had seen the internet and it was so exciting to be on Netscape and surfing the web. The hour went too fast and I was full of wonder. In October that year I bought my first PC. An IBM. It transformed my life. It was magical. In this video they are saying the internet was not taking off and probably wouldn’t go anywhere and that email was a bit silly because why would you email people when you could phone them? They also show one of the original brick mobiles (I have one in the cupboard!). They could not see people taking to these bricks and finding mobile phones a bonus. The prize comments go to the Playstation so-called review. They could not believe Sony would put out a game console to compete with Sega and Nintendo. Sony obviously had good marketing skills, a capacity to take calculated risks and some top of the range developers with vision. The vision is totally missing in this video which  is not occurring in 2015 . I am grateful c|net moved on from that because they are one of the reliable sites which bring good reviews, sound comment and a capacity to embrace the future. I am so glad c|net got with the programme. I am also grateful that tech people and tech enthusiasts don’t talk like that anymore. Relieved, actually. I lost count of the kindas, likes and weirds. It takes this video to show just how far we have come and just how much we have changed. We are far more creative in our approach now and I am so glad!

Leave a Reply

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Temple Fitness

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

she's a seeker

It's never too late to seek.

angelalimaq

food, travel and musings of a TV presenter.

irisgassenbauer

bleib ruhig hier

Ang and Mae

Staying Active, While Staying Home

Stepmom Warrior, LLC

Stepfamily Coach, Nicole DiLorenzo, supporting,empowering, and inspiring stepparents along their journey.

Our Homesteading Dream

Join our family as we journey towards our homesteading dream!

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

John Wreford Photographer

Words and Pictures from the Middle East

