Mobile technology delights

gaufre Mobile technology smoothed the way on an excursion today and played a very positive role. I had asked students to meet me at the back gate. I knew what I meant. Half went to the back gate I was at. The others went to another back gate. One student rang one in the other group and we quickly established why we weren’t all in the same place. Note to self…explain things even more clearly. We walked to the venue we had planned where we were going to enjoy gaufres (waffles ) or galettes (pancakes). The orders started arriving and looked spectacular. One student got out her phone and said , “I have to take a picture for my blog!” Win! I have made blogging a real part of their life. The phones came out and the photos of the food will be on their blogs this week I am sure. One girl was disappointed because she had a spectacular galette and couldn’t photograph it because her phone didn’t have a good camera. She was sitting next to me so I lent her my phone and said I would send the image to her over our learner management system tomorrow. She was so happy and repaid us on the way back to school. It was about 33C in Adelaide and so I took them a different way back to school so we were more in the shade of the big, beautiful trees in the area. Some students started to worry a little bit we might be lost. The girl got out her phone. “Don’t worry I have a good app which will show us where we are and where the school is!” In a minute she was showing them on her screen that we weren’t lost at all and that it was very easy to get back to school. The image was very clear and uncluttered so very good for navigation on foot. This is technology in action. It should be enhancing and helping whatever you are doing .It should be facilitating learning and exploring. When it becomes as natural as this then you can be well pleased. It’s what I believe and teach – time and place behaviour and then teach good uses for mobile technology so the poor uses of it are sidelined.

Leave a Reply

Schnippelboy

Ein Tagebuch unserer Alltagsküche-Leicht nachkochbar

Seaford Spinners and Weavers

Textile arts and crafts. Hand spinning. Weaving. Felting. Sustainability

How To Addict

Get it done! Daily fearless motivation, how to guides, book reviews. Mecca of self improvement that waits just for you!

Bond Back Cleaner

Bond Back End Of Lease Cleaning

printheal

Hard case books

witty -> AyJ

Have a Read , Then Giggle !!

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

"Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

