GarageBand podcasting for beginners

This is another clear video about how to make a podcast in GarageBand if you are a beginner. Like the last one it goes through things slowly but from a slightly different perspective. In 10 minutes you know more than when you started. From my point of view , GarageBand is offering more options and a greater ease of file integration than other software. That is probably because I am a beginner. You have to start somewhere and with technology it is important to look at the options and find out what is available and then start with what you can manage. As you learn, you can become more discerning and more able to make sensible judgements about what is good. I have been looking at videos about what equipment to get if I wanted to be really serious about podcasting and I have to say it’s interesting and I’ll probably share one of those videos soon. There are longer, more complex how to videos on podcasting in GarageBand but I am not ready for those yet. I need to start simply so now I have two good clips. My next step is to try to create a podcast using GarageBand. As I do that I am still fiddling around with different software and equipment on my Windows 8 desktop. That is more complex but I like the challenge. I also need to organise sound files into DropBox or somewhere in my cloud storage options so I can try to use the iPad podcasting apps. I usually focus on one approach but I never stop myself from exploring the other options I find interesting.

Leave a Reply

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

Pilgrimage of the Word - We are From and To the Word "Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

My Botanical Garden

Plants in garden and in art

Don Cormier

" Your body is your temple"

#Speak

Break the silence. End the violence.

