Podcasting for newbies in GarageBand

I have always made a point of learning something I really don’t find easy. It reminds me that when I learn something brand new that is hard…it really is hard. I cannot just do it. I can’t just get it right. I invariably get into quite a mess and gradually the light dawns and things fall into place. It is critical as a teacher to know how hopeless and blocked you can feel when you just can’t easily do something. What I do is I keep trying, keep collecting information and keep a note of where my learning gaps are. I am still on my podcasting mission. I have programmes, software, peripherals and stuff. I have lots of stuff and it is not going the way I want. The sound isn’t good enough and that was my whole reason for doing this. It’s better, I have improved it. I have worked out how to use some of my apps and software. I am looking at GarageBand now to make sure I can use it to its capability. We use MacBooks at school so it’s important for me to know the software. It’s easy to make a recording. It’s not so easy making a podcast. I could just make of recording – blah, blah, blah, blah , save it and upload it as a podcast. It wouldn’t be very exciting. I have also found my voice doesn’t really suit audio. Some people have a rich, vocal sound or can make their voices sound interesting.  I have been recording and recording trying to get myself to sound better. I need to work on that. GarageBand has lots of options for making a good podcast so I need to learn how to use them. I want to be able to mix in clips and I can do that on my iPad. Not brilliantly yet, but I can do it. There is an art to it as there is an art to making a video. Now I am going to find good videos to help me and they’ll get posted here so I don’t lose track of them. This one on GarageBand covers the fundamentals in just over 10 minutes.

2 Responses

  1. […] is another clear video about how to make a podcast in GarageBand if you are a beginner. Like the last one it goes through things slowly but from a slightly different perspective. In 10 minutes you know more […]

    Like

  2. […] is another clear video about how to make a podcast in GarageBand if you are a beginner. Like the last one it goes through things slowly but from a slightly different perspective. In 10 minutes you know more […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

La Audacia de Aquiles

"El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto" / "The Visible World is Just a Pretext".-

News and facts, around the Globe

new and facts around the 🌐 globe

Schnippelboy

Ein Tagebuch unserer Alltagsküche-Leicht nachkochbar

Seaford Spinners and Weavers

Textile arts and crafts. Hand spinning. Weaving. Felting. Sustainability

How To Addict

Get it done! Daily fearless motivation, how to guides, book reviews. Mecca of self improvement that waits just for you!

Bond Back Cleaner

Bond Back End Of Lease Cleaning

printheal

Hard case books

witty -> AyJ

Have a Read , Then Giggle !!

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

"Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

