Spoiled for presentation choice

haiku deck That’s what I like! being spoiled for choice. I already have a quite a few choices in how I can and do present material because it is what I have worked on over the last 2 years in particular. It means my students have those choices too. Now, it has just become so much more exciting! A chance to really broaden our presentation scope and to have a real opportunity to choose the right software/tool for the job. This afternoon I downloaded the free Haiku Deck app onto my iPad. I nearly didn’t because I thought it was something for Japanese and then I did because I am trying to learn a bit of Japanese. I  realised the word deck was being used to mean slide set ( as in deck of slide cards ) and have duly noted a linguistic change I need to make. The Haiku Deck presentation app is really very good if you want to put together something quickly but you want it to look effective. I just did the one they guide you through and I really appreciated that aspect of the process. They were showing me how to use their software in a really good way. I can make better presentations than the one I made – but supposing I just had my iPad and I wanted to do something quickly and easily? I liked how it allowed me to change themes and find some great images and charts. I could then put it up on the web using my Twitter account and so I had a spot to find my presentation on the web .Now I can access it from my desktop. That easy. I also tweeted about it so I could find the link to my Haiku Deck presentation! I found out about this presentation tool on the Technology Tools for Teachers . If you go to this link you will find a whole list of presentation options for different devices and venues. I know a lot of them but I plan to try the ones I am not familiar with.

2 Responses

  1. Cathy- another gem post and thanks so much for enriching my presentation set of tools

Leave a Reply

Chinese Numbers

Chinese, language, learn, speak, write, textbook, contract, beginner, advanced, intermediate, commercial, marketing, correspondence, characters, radicals, decomposition, business, numbers, numerals, contract

Chinese Correspondence

Chinese, language, learn, speak, write, textbook, contract, beginner, advanced, intermediate, commercial, marketing, correspondence, characters, radicals, decomposition, business, numbers, numerals

Chinese Characters Decomposition

Chinese, language, learn, speak, write, textbook, contract, beginner, advanced, intermediate, commercial, marketing, correspondence, characters, radicals, decomposition, business, numbers, numerals, contract, email

Chinese for Beginners

Chinese, language, learn, speak, write, textbook, contract, beginner, advanced, intermediate, commercial, marketing, correspondence, characters, radicals, decomposition, business, numbers, numerals, contract, email correspondence, email

Fixmygaydar

Codie King

Be a Tourist at Home

A Newcomer's perspective of South Australia

Rainbow after the rain!

The struggles of life can make even the strongest of people go weak on their knees, this blog will help you cope with those stresses in a healthy manner. You are IMPORTANT!!!

Sing Out Loud and Strong

A Journey Out of Domestic Violence

honeythatsok

stories we tell ourselves

nadineofthecave

fiction, fantasy, sensuality, growth, development, infinity, pain, domestic abuse, love, insanity, parenthood, philosophy, family, life

escape to life blog

“You can recognize survivors of abuse by their courage. When silence is so very inviting, they step forward and share their truth so others know they aren't alone.” Jeanne McElvaney

Chinese Commercial Correspondence

Chinese, language, learn, speak, write, textbook, contract, beginner, advanced, intermediate, commercial, marketing, correspondence, characters, radicals, decomposition, business, numbers, numerals, contract

Ray's Reveries

Emma Ray | fashion . life . inspiration .

