Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7″

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 I was with my daughter when I got the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 at a great price and the first thing she did was put on this brilliant aquarium back drop. It looks like a real aquarium so the first thing I knew about this little tablet was the graphics were good. She then started playing lots of videos. So I knew the video was excellent and the sound was good quality. Why did my daughter have it, you might ask? I had turned my back. She just picked it up and started playing with it .She had helped me buy it for mother’s day and in our family if we help pay for a gadget , we help the other person really enjoy it. The aquarium backdrop is fantastic. I love it. Very soothing. I have since found the battery life leaves something to be desired. I can use it for a couple of hours and the battery goes down quite quickly. It is not a concern, as such, for me, because I am not reliant on it but it is odd to have to plug it in and charge it when I thought I had enough power. So, the sound, video and general use of it are all good. It’s a good size and very portable. My iPad now seems big but the iPad can do more. I have had to work out what I am doing when I am on the Samsung because it is part tablet and part mobile device. I have had to choose my apps carefully or I just get pictures and a bit of text. FlipBoard on the Samsung is mostly pictures and it’s harder to get to decent text than on the iPad. The  music, video , readers and play sore hubs are really helpful. The internet browser supplied is hugely efficient and it runs really well on web browsing. I tried Chrome on it and it’s nowhere near as fast. Twitter works really well and Facebook just has the mobile display which is limiting. There are some excellent learning apps and that’s the reason I got it , really. My year 8s seem to have Samsung Galaxy smart phones rather than the usual iPhones. I wanted to investigate Android apps for them. I was pleased with how many I could find and even ones for myself like Métro France , Améliorez votre français , a French newspaper aggregator and streaming news . As such the little Samsung Android 4.0.3 has a sound place in my life and can be easily taken anywhere and hooks up nicely to a computer. I put in a micro SD card for extra storage. It looks good, sounds good and works quite hard. I just wish the battery would last longer! There is a CNET review here.

One Response

  1. […] mode getting in control of my stupid new phone which I should be loving. I have its big sister – the 7″ tablet, and by contrast it is such a dream to use. I know what I am doing. I know where to change and […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Schnippelboy

Ein Tagebuch unserer Alltagsküche-Leicht nachkochbar

Seaford Spinners and Weavers

Textile arts and crafts. Hand spinning. Weaving. Felting. Sustainability

How To Addict

Get it done! Daily fearless motivation, how to guides, book reviews. Mecca of self improvement that waits just for you!

Bond Back Cleaner

Bond Back End Of Lease Cleaning

printheal

Hard case books

witty -> AyJ

Have a Read , Then Giggle !!

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

"Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

