Linux Mint 14

linux mint 14 I am running Linux Mint 14 on a Compaq circa 2006 with 1.5 Gb ram. Very impressive. Graphically so cool and slick and the best yet in terms of the Linux Mint selections which are all good, in my opinion. They load and go. Full stop end of story. I have the glass effect and was pleased with the choices of themes. As you know, I want my computer to look nice before I use it. It manages flash better than other Linux versions but is still not as good as Windows. To give it the benefit of the doubt, it might need a bit more ram. I shall probably load it on my new laptop now because I really do like it. The transitions are smooth as I move around the laptop and I am constantly pleased with how it looks. Graphics are crystal clear even on this older laptop so I’d love to see it on something like my desktop which is graphics dedicated. My only hiccough is getting it to recognise my external speakers. Since this is a first ever with any OS I just have to think it through. Linux Mint 14 comes preloaded with everything you could want. I haven’t found myself yet going off to look for software or anything else for that matter. If you have never tried Linux, then I think this is the one for you!

N.B. I have since fixed the speaker issue easily by clicking on the sound icon, going to the the sound settings and turning the volume right up and then testing the speakers. They work fine now!

Leave a Reply

Bond Back Cleaner

Bond Back End Of Lease Cleaning

printheal

Hard case books

witty -> AyJ

Have Read , Then Giggle !!

The Blog of Travel

Motorbikes, dogs and a lot of traveling.

Bitcoin Mining (Antminer S9)

Bitcoin Mining Hardware

The Not So Romeo & Juliet Story

love, life, hate, adventures, problems

Love and Light

"Ziarah Kata - Kita : Dari dan Kepada : Kata"

jumissshop

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.

We Listen To Mary Magdalene (Lady Nada)

Just another WordPress.com site

Resolve-It Mediation & Counselling

Healthy Individuals make for healthy & Prosperous workplaces maximizing key outcomes

Cooking with a Wallflower

Cooking. Baking. Crafting. Writing.

waste not want not

a blog about trying to live with less

My journey to a butterfly

How I escaped from my cocoon while running a business and raising two kids without completely losing my mind

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

Sweta Ojha

A Personified Narrative : Defying Reality. Sketching Imageries.

