Listen to a podcast!

podcasts sbsI prefer to have podcasts I can download and listen to. I either listen to them on my computer, put them onto a USB for my car or to use with my TEL7J tablet. You can subscribe to podcasts through iTunes or Banshee on Linux, but you can use any device which plays MP3s. Here are some ideas to get you started if you are new to podcasts:

Wired UK technology podcasts
SBS – just type podcasts in the search box
EdChat Radio
accidentalcreative motivaltional/productivity podcasts
Guardian technology podcasts
Teachers’ Education Review podcasts

If none of those appeal to you, and they do come recommended, you can go to Podcast Alley and look at what they have to suggest and on offer. I see CoffeeBreak French is recommended as one of the top podcasts. It’s one I recommend to my students as a good podcast to help you with French. it is well made and well thought out. I am happy to share any other podcast recommendations you would like to share.

Leave a Reply

