I think therefore I blog

bloggingWhen I first started blogging in 2003 , nobody really took much notice. Later they thought it was a bit peculiar, then it filled them full of mirth, then they had no idea what to think and now people think it must take hours of my life but they seem to like what I do. I certainly get plenty of feedback to tell me that my blogs are helpful to others and that is one of my main reasons for blogging. Once you get the hang of it, it is like anything else, you become adept and efficient. It doesn’t take much time for me to put out a post because I have chosen things which offer me plenty to blog about and practice has only improved what I do. Experience is a great teacher and should never be overlooked.

1. From my blogs I have a spectacular view over cyberspace and the internet.

2. Blogging has helped me learn so I remember things better and I retain that information in a usable form

3. Blogging helps me to solve problems. I often blog about what I’d like, my wishes , hopes , problems and magically it all falls into place.

4. Blogging helps me to understand classroom practice far better than I ever have. I blog about what I do so the implementation is considered, the follow up is thought about and the theory is worked upon in a more methodical way.

5. I am constantly under global peer review. It encourages me. It supports me. It puts me in a global context.

6. As a netizen I can see where I fit , I can add to others and they can contribute to my development.

7. Everything is shared so I am adding to ideas and ways of doing things and in turn I am getting feedback which helps move me forward.

8. I am always enthusiastic and that is sustained because blogging allows me to know. I never reach a dead end or a brick wall .

9. I am constantly learning. To run blogs for as long as I have you have to change and adapt and you have to constantly update your skills and capabilities.

10. It keeps me up to date. I can’t stagnate and I cannot get into a rut.

4 thoughts on “I think therefore I blog

  1. Cathy- I posted this lovely article to Twitter and Linked and commented as follows: I comment because I think (I don’t blog). I wish I could find the time to blog. I substitute that by commenting and publishing e-books and presentations. Is that enough?

    • You know, we all have our own path to follow and it is important that you feel as though you are changing yourself and others. E-books would be time consuming and would require thought. Comments from you are always helpful and thought provoking so you do comment because you think and then you share those thoughts. It’s good we are all different. It promotes diversity of approach. In that sense whatever anyone chooses to do is enough.

Leave a Reply

