Free app of the day

@creigthomas

Image thanks to @creigthomas

Were it not for my PLN on Twitter I would not have known Apple puts out a free app a day which, after that, you have to pay for. They are beautiful apps and well worth having. Recently I got the one of the Louvre HD because it came up on my Twitter feed. I have known about the free apps for a while but I don’t always remember to go and have a look. This post is by way of reminding myself to take advantage of these offers. So many really good ones come up for classroom use. As for the one on the Louvre, it is now back to 99 cents and still worth it. It brings you some of the most amazing paintings in the world in HD. If you use your iDevice you will also see there are so many amazing art apps for you to have. Some are free and some are paid. I also got ones on Cézanne and Monet since I do French art as part of my year 11 French course. The world really is at your fingertips.

Leave a Reply

