Windows Live Writer

windows-essentials.jpgOh dear. This is the 3rd time I have tried Windows Live Writer. The first time in 2008 was hard work. One thing I have noticed immediately  with this 3rd time lucky, fingers crossed use, is Live Writer has found that  previous post straight away so I could link to it. That is service, but you should see what this looks like. It is all squishy and the heading for the post looks awful. Maybe it won’t look awful when I post it. The second time I tried Windows Live Writer was 2012. That went better but I couldn’t shift images around. This time I can…but that heading is scary it looks so sloppy. I am unable to change it. I downloaded the Windows essential pack for Windows 8. Didn’t choose SkyDrive. Didn’t choose Messenger but I have a feeling that has gone now, anyway. Didn’t choose Windows Live Mail which I used to quite like and then it went silly with images and SkyDrive things. I have downloaded Movie Maker and Picture Gallery because I missed them. I haven’t checked yet. I really hope Movie Maker is working because it is so fast to create a nice little custom movie  for class since it is the quickest and easiest movie making software to use to get something which adds some colour and life to a lesson but which is tailor made for my students. So I shall post this and see what happens. In the meantime I thank the spell checker for being so efficient. Maybe I should just post it as a draft post and then go and fix it up before I publish? Maybe I should just post it and live dangerously?

P.S. Am adding this from WordPress. I came here because you cannot select it as a “sticky” to get it onto the front page. Nor could I set my custom Twitter message. Other than that, this version of Live Writer is far superior to the other versions. It is set up quite quickly and publishes easily.

6 thoughts on “Windows Live Writer

  1. Pingback: 2014 WINDOWS MOVIE MAKER XP 2.6 News

  2. Pingback: 2014 WINDOWS MOVIE MAKER BACKGROUND COLOR

  3. Pingback: 2014 WINDOWS MOVIE MAKER ON MAC

  4. Pingback: WINDOWS MOVIE MAKER MP4 2014

  5. My partner andd I absolutely love your blo and find almost all of ykur post’s to be just what I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content for you?
    I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects
    you write regarding here. Again, awesome website!

    • Hallo. Report writing week so a bit slow on the blog. Thank you for your lovely comment. I’d be happy to receive a guest post which relates to technology in the classroom.

Leave a Reply

