Mock ups for the design challenged

aimer I am design challenged to say the least. Graphics is not my strong point so I am always looking for help in this visual world. Designrfix is a good website to get some good ideas and you will make even more of them if you have graphics skills. I downloaded a couple of mock ups to work on for my classroom delivery. I have used the iPad one to present an er verb in French. Yes, I could type it all up on a slide – I have. Yes, I could write it all up. I do. I just thought the iPad template would be a bit different and help the students with their learning. Variety is the key I think. Looking at content from all different angles. What I really like about the downloads is they explain clearly the copyright terms of their use. This one requires a direct link to premiumpixels. It is so much easier when people tell you what they need or want in terms of copyright.

13/5/2013 P.S. I used this today with my year 8s. The image was crystal clear on my whiteboard and the year 8s really paid attention to it and understood what I wanted them to understand. Worked like a charm.

Leave a Reply

