My online life support

tagxedoImage: Tagxedo My lovely word cloud has been generated from my Twitter account and this blog courtesy of Tagxedo . My WordPress blogs and Twitter are two of the main sources of keeping myself professionally current and enthused. My blogs cover my classroom practice and the practical implications of teaching. Twitter provides a professional learning network which keeps me up to date with all sorts of news, views and developments. I mainly use TweetDeck because it runs online and I can set the columns up according to personal need. The other thing I cannot live without is TweetGrid. I can get current information very quickly and follow events when I need to. I can also do searches to get good links to professional conversations or information. The last site which is in my online life support toolkit is Pinterest. I can share information, I can get really great teaching tools and resources. I can participate in supporting others as they support me professionally. So , my top 5 teacher support sites are : Twitter, Tweetdeck, TweetGrid, WordPress and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

