VueMinder Desktop Calendar for Windows

VueMinder Lite

Getting myself organised again!

I have tried online calendars and that is okay if you are and can stay connected. Reliability with an internet connection is a must if cloud services are to be a normal part of a daily routine. I am better with desktop calendars I have to confess and I do not always wish to be online. I have a desktop calendar for my Mac but it is nowhere near as impressive as this one. VueMinder Lite is the free version of this calendar. I do not load it at start up. I use it when I want to put things in there. I like the fact it has a mini version which you can leave on the desktop. There is also a translucent version and then there is the opaque version just like in the good old days of PIMs. Were I running Windows at school I’d load this because you can put in special calendars as well as your own. I have loaded the French calendar ,the public holidays calendar , an eclipse one and one for geeks. It then becomes a calendar eminently suitable for classroom use so I wish there were a Mac version of it. It is easy to change the view, fill in the information, export information and access it when it is running. CNET has a review here.

2 thoughts on “VueMinder Desktop Calendar for Windows

Leave a Reply

