Waterfox – 64 bit browser

Waterfox I am now running 64 bit Windows 7 on my desktop. I had changed it to 32 bit because I thought 64 bit was the problem. It wasn’t. It was the 3rd party software which came preloaded with the computer I purchased. For over a year I have been running 32 bit…and avoiding Windows and using Linux Mint instead. 32 bit Windows 7 is too lumpy and annoying. I decided to try the 64 bit again. Good decision because I now like Windows again. It is running smoothly and efficiently and I don’t feel like it’s a nuisance. So what about my browser? I generally use Firefox and Chrome no matter what the operating system. Waterfox is the Mozilla 64 bit browser which you can load for 64 bit Windows 7 and it runs like a dream. It’s quicker, smoother and more efficient. The only thing it has not been able to do is drop my images into WordPress. Not sure why that it is. I have to manually set them as I used to before WordPress introduced the drag and drop image loading. You can download Waterfox from the official site where it gives information and plugins. You can also download it from CNET which gives a very good review. 64 bit is just faster at the number crunching and so it will manage the information more effectively. It will also make good use of RAM . With 32 bit you are limited to 4 gigabytes of RAM. If you run 64 bit Windows you can use all you have loaded with your computer or you can add more. 64 bit browsers do not have the same choice of plug ins but that will come as people realise they are more effective on a 64 bit system.

4 thoughts on “Waterfox – 64 bit browser

    • We all have our favourite browsers and I don’t mind Waterfox at all. You don’t have to download anything. I just share my finds with others. Thank you for bothering to comment.

  1. by the way, dont bother trying to email me cos this is only my work email and dont bother replying saying oh wow, kristen stewart! ur bella from twilight! eeek! i have enough of those comments

    • I do not email anyone from this blog since there has never been a need. As for Twilight. I would never have made the connection. You flatter me in that you think I would actually know who Bella is.

Leave a Reply

