Logizomechanophobia

Logizomechanophobia is the fear of computers and I have this compelling post on the 10 Evil Computers to thank for that information. I wonder how many you know but Hal for me will always be the benchmark in bent computers. I also remember reading The Ghost in the Machine by Arthur Koestler and it was a book which gave me an opportunity to think about the profound impact technology was having on humanity and the “ratomorphic” view of the world. Looking at that array of computers made me think just how important they have become in terms of inspiration and creativity as well as functionality and mass production. Computers really do lead varied lives!

Leave a Reply

