Glam graphics

art deco text I’m in an art deco/ art nouveau kind of mood. While I was looking for desktop wallpapers to glam up my Linux Mint desktop I happened on this tutorial for creating art deco text and it looks so cool. Enough of ordinary. Let’s have a bit of splendour and fine living on our computers. The thing about this at Graphix 1 is there are actually people who can create images like this on a computer. To me, this kind of digital art is just magic and magical. There are so many unsung digital artists . The Adobe shop tutorial is set out really well so that if you do have an aptitude for this kind of artistic endeavour then you ought to be able to follow the steps easily. Graphix1 also has some really nice wallpapers for your computer to suit a variety of tastes. glam desktop I downloaded my wallpaper from divhouse and then the icon set from awOken. The Terminal instructions need to be loaded one line at a time, press enter and then add the next line. The icon set loads easily. I really like them. I then customised the colours for the windows and links. More than happy with my effort.

2 thoughts on “Glam graphics

    • My pleasure. I am just glad I found it because the graphics look really cool! I wish I could do things like that but I certainly know plenty of people who have enjoyed and will enjoy your tutorial. Thank you for dropping by and especially for sharing your knowledge online.

Leave a Reply

