Windows Live Movie Maker

I am actually trying to find a programme to make screencasts to do desktop tutorials. I still haven’t found anything that will operate with sound and video that suits my needs. I happened across Windows Live Movie Maker in my start menu and thought I’d take a look. It comes free with Windows 7. Within a few minutes I had images loaded, screen transitions, music and was putting in captions. It was really easy. The easiest movie maker programme I have used and I am no movie expert. It took me a little while to make it look really good and I have since loaded this movie up onto my YouTube channel. Doesn’t come easier than that. You can load it directly from Windows Live Movie Maker to YouTube but I found it didn’t preserve the integrity of my video so I had to reload it directly from YouTube. Not sure why that happened. I am now in the process of making a little film for my French class to teach them snow vocabulary. It really is easy!

2 thoughts on “Windows Live Movie Maker

  1. Pingback: Vlog Delay For Tegaki E Tutorial « Draconianrain's Blog

  2. Pingback: Top Problems with Windows Live Movie Maker 2011 | LEHSYS

Leave a Reply

